May 12, 2014 Cascavel Brazil

Cascavel, Brazil                                                                                                         May 12, 2014

Hello everyone!

Nothing too new to report on today. Last night it was mother´s day which was soooo fantastic!  It was so good to hear from you all, but I won’t lie, it made me a tad home sick. I´m already about….. 1/5 of the way done I think. Time truly is passing by so fast. Matt is getting sooooooo big!!!!  I need family pictures stat!

We´re teaching many people here. The people of Brazil are polar opposites from the people of Los Angeles lol. The people were wonderful everywhere, but here they are very receptive and friendly. There is one couple we are teaching who are preparing for baptism that we´ve been praying for earnestly the past week to aid them with their Word of Wisdom struggles. Cafe is so hard for them to let go, but they have both stopped smoking in 3 days time and are staying strong! I am so amazed at their will power and the help that they have received from the Lord. We continue to pray for them to see more miracles.

Just some little funny stories that I related to my family about my 2 weeks in Brazil: Lots of people here wear shirts with English words but you can tell they were Brazilian phrases that were Google translated don’t make any sense in English. It´s super funny. I´ll have to make a list of the shirts I see this week and send them in another letter. Also I am in need of blonde bobby pins! there are none here because there are no blondes. One of the sisters I live with asks me to do her hair every day in this quick bun and yesterday she handed me two bobby pins, one was blonde. hahaha, At least it will be easy to keep track of my bobby pins here.

I´m loving missionary life and am so grateful for your support and prayers. I´ve been thinking a lot about family lately and I am so grateful for you guys. Friends and family, I pray for you and realize how extremely blessed I am to have you in my life.

love,

Sister Dean

Leave a Reply

