Arapongas, Brazil

Querido Família e amigos,

           This week was pretty wonderful (aren´t they all?). We traveled to Londrina for Mission Tour! Elder Suarez of the seventy visited and gave our troops the spiritual encouragement we needed. We heard a lot about how there are two types of people: two types of missionaries: those who act and those who receive action. I spent a lot of time reflecting on what type of missionary I am and in what aspects I can better myself. I am coming up on my half way mark and I have been reflecting if I have become half the missionary I envisioned. Turning it all over to the Lord has allowed for amazing growth and changes in character that I would have never dreamed of achieving on my own. The mission is molding me into a better life long servant of the Lord and I am so grateful to be here progressing alongside with my investigators.
       Recently, Sister Briggs and I have been teaching a couple from Hati, Rosalie and Luiz. Hatianos are amazingly friendly and open, but well versed in the Bible. Luiz is here to do the Lord´s will, but he needs a concrete response. We are working diligently to find answers to his biblical questions and praying that he will feel a loving response from our Father in Heaven.
        The end of the transfer is coming up and I dread the thought of being separated from Sister Briggs. She is so wonderful… but she´s already passed 3 transfers here in Arapongas and everyone is feeling she´ll be moved out soon…   we´ll see. I can´t believe how fast this transfer has flown by. Not just the transfer but the mission! Take advantage of the time you have missionaries! It passes fast!
com amor,
Sister Dean
Leave a Reply

