Bauru, Brazil

DSC03985Querido família e amigos,

       I´m getting settled into the city of Bauru, São Paulo with Sister Munar. Our zone here in Bauru is a machine! We are so motivated and really giving everything we have to the work. This week a single Elder in our zone baptized 10 people!
       Although Sister Munar and I didn´t baptize ten children of God, we helped one man turn his life around and enter into the waters of baptism. We met Vicente on my 1st or 2nd day here in Bauru. We did a street contact with him and visited him at home later that day. He had told us that missionaries had stopped him in the street before, but he never heeded their invites until now. He said something was different about the first time we encountered him and he was truly touched. Vicente is separated from his wife and lives alone and for 25 years he developed a serious drinking habit. In??????????????????????????????? 2 weeks, he substituted his beer for the Book of Mormon and set his eyes on baptism. It wasn´t easy at first, but we were truly inspired to know how to act to help our friend find true happiness. Vicente is a joy and he will do great things in the church to help others.
      Today every single missionary in the mission will travel to Londrina and stay the night to prepare for our Christmas Party tomorrow. I am sooooo excited to see missionaries that I haven´t seen for so long. It truly will be a family reunion. I love the opportunities we have to her our beloved President and his wife speak. They truly are inspired and I can´t wait! Christmas is arriving and it doesn´t feel like it. My mind says there should be snow on the ground. I am excited beyond belief to skype with the fam on the 25th. The world outside the mission is changing sooo fast and I cant wait to see how big Matt is 🙂 I love you all and I am eternally grateful for the opportunity I have to serve as a representative of Christ.
Com grande amor,
Sister Dean
Leave a Reply

